Loot Anime Unboxing: Rise Up

LootCrate -RiseUp_01This month Loot Anime are reminding us that no matter the hardships anything can be overcome when we band together and ‘Rise Up’. Championing this theme is the anime Gurren Lagann, Neon Genesis Evangelion, Knights of Sidonia, Blame! and Voltron: Legendary Defender. This month I’m familiar with all series (Gurren Lagann and Evangelion being among my favourite anime) except for Voltron which I’ve only heard of but never seen.

With such a heavily mecha themed crate I think it would be a crime not to include some sort figurine buildable or otherwise. This is a sure thing right? Of course a wearable item would once again be much appreciated although recent crates (with the exception of Humanity) have bundled in t-shirts, so maybe a change is in order. Pyjama pants have replaced the t-shirt in the past so now might be a nice time to see that switch again. For the manga this month I get the feeling it might be coming from Knights of Sidonia. As I said before one of my favourite of the featured franchises is Gurren Lagann and honestly I’d be happy with pretty much anything for this, but I can’t help hoping for some Core Drill necklace or keychain.

So the crate has now arrived and already I’m very sceptical of the contents, it’s a very thin box and the smallest crate I’ve received so far. Now then on with the unboxing!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Knights of Sidonia – Cell Phone StandLootCrate -RiseUp_11

Blame! – T-Shirt

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Gurren Lagann – Limited Edition ArtbookLootCrate -RiseUp_10

Voltron: Legendary Defender – Enamel PinLootCrate -RiseUp_05

Evangelion – Micro Macro Mini-PlushLootCrate -RiseUp_12

Yume – Poster and Phone CharmLootCrate -RiseUp_13

To read my full breakdown of this months Loot Crate head over to NerdHub.com

Leave a Reply

